Learn more about the Kurt Schwitters Society

The Kurt Schwitters Society UK (KSUK) was founded in mid-2010 in order to improve communication between those interested in the different aspects of the work of Kurt Schwitters. The society brings together scholars and enthusiasts who are interested in the multifarious aspects of Schwitters’ work. We publish an annual journal and an online newsletter and provide information on exhibitions, conferences and recent publications. The membership fee is £9.50 per annum, or £35 for five years. For details, please contact Membership Secretary Stella Birchall.

Honorary Committee Members:
Dr John Elderfield, Chief Curator Emeritus of Painting and Sculpture, Museum of Modern Art, New York
Dr Isabel Schulz, Head of the Kurt Schwitters Archive, Sprengel Museum Hannover
Dr Karin Orchard, Head of the Works on Paper Department, Sprengel Museum Hannover
Professor Megan Luke, University of Southern California, Dornlife College
Professor Mel Gooding, University of the Arts, London
Professor Dorothea Dietrich, George Brown University, Virginia
Professor Sarah Wilson, Courtauld Institute of Art

Founding President: Dr Gwendolen Webster 
Membership Secretary: Stella Birchall 

The Kurt Schwitters Society is a voluntary organisation. The subscription covers the costs of printing the annual journal and running the society’s website.